Share | 

Etney's Hestia Application

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Etney

Date of Registration : 2013-05-10

PostSubject: Etney's Hestia Application   10th May 2013, 11:55 am

Hello my fellow elite maplers,

I will start of by telling a little about myself.

My name is Jaap, I am 19 years old (Turning 20 this year) and I am currently graduating from school. I live in Holland (So please pardon me if I make some grammar mistakes).
I have been playing Maplestory since my 11th so yeah you could say I've been in the game for a while haha.

I hope you are all ready because you are in for a heck of a ride, here we go(I will try to make this as quick as possible):

I started playing GMS (Global Maplestory) Back in '05, GMS was still a BETA-version so there weren't any good equips and there were no white scrolls/dark scrolls etc, a lot of maps did not exist yet either, there was just Victoria Island and Orbis, no more, no less.
I was a noob back then ofcourse but then again everyone was. The highest level was about level 90 and probably every elite mapler on here knows who that was haha.
I started playing a rogue and it took me about 2 months to get to level 30 (LOL), when years passed GMS got more evolved and I started to learn how to efficiently play Maplestory. New worlds, weapons, use items, jobs came out and the community grew exponential. The story continues in '08, I was a level 120(ish) hermit in Bera, just trying to make some money in FM by merchanting. Then finally February 2008 the 4th job came out (Yeah this was really exciting back then) and I transformed into a Night Lord.